The Future of Improvement – Learn More

Your Training Provider

Who you can contact

Kate Smith is Capella’s Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL), and Claire Hughes is Capella’s Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL): If you feel unsafe, bullied or have radicalisation concerns, please contact Kate, or in her absence Claire, by phone or email.

Managing Partner and DSL

Kate Smith – kate.smith@capellaassociates.com

Quality & Commercial Director and DDSL

Claire Hughes – claire.hughes@capellaassociates.com

Operations Director

Amrik Gill – amrik.gill@capellaassociates.com

Mental Health and Wellbeing Champions

Becky Grainger – becky.grainger@capellaassociates.com
Mark Wood – mark.wood@capellaassociates.com

Delegate Support Specialist

Alex Russell – alex.russell@capellaassociates.com

Please see your joining instructions for the contact details of your trainer and programme manager

Your Training Provider- image - 2

Our Roles and Responsibilities

Capella Associates – your training provider:

  • Responsible for course delivery and day-to-day student support and guidance.
  • Duty of care to all learners in accordance with Government statutory legislation including provision of information, training and support relating to:
    • Health and Safety
    • Confidentiality
    • Equality and Diversity
    • Prevent and British Values
    • Online Safety – Guidance
    • Bullying/Harassment
  • Fully meet all of the requirements of the Education and Skills Funding Agency and the Ofsted Inspection Framework

Education and Skills Funding Agency (ESFA) – your funding provider (funded programs only)

  • Process funding once learner enrolment paperwork completed
  • Monitoring course delivery by Capella Associates Ltd to ensure funding compliance
  • Students may have access to any funding provider student services such as
  • Learning Resource Centres or Careers Advice.

 

Assessment Organisation – As advised by Capella Associates Ltd – (Apprenticeship Programmes only)

  • Complete the End Point Assessment
  • Award qualification certificates.
Related

Join our LinkedIn Network

Keep up to date with all the latest performance improvement resources to inform and inspire as you continue to grow.

Follow PMI on LinkedIn