The Future of Improvement – Learn More

Additional Resources

Resource Access Details
ACAS (Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service) http://www.acas.org.uk/
Access to Work https://www.gov.uk/reasonable-adjustments-for-disabled-workers
Action Fraud http://www.actionfraud.police.uk/
Anti-Terrorism Hotline 0800 789 321
Apprenticeship helpline Telephone number: 0800 015 0400
Email: nationalhelpdesk@apprenticeships.gov.uk
Being Safe Online https://www.getsafeonline.org/
https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/11_18/
Bullying and Harassment https://www.gov.uk/workplace-bullying-and-harassment
Child Protection and Safeguarding Manual http://westmidlands.procedures.org.uk/
Complaints – Skills Funding Agency https://www.gov.uk/complainfurthereducationapprenticeship
Citizens Advice https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/
Drink Aware http://www.drinkaware.co.uk/
Drug information and support http://www.talktofrank.com/
Equality and Human Rights http://www.equalityhumanrights.com/en/multipage-guide/employment-workplace-adjustments
Employing Younger workers – ACAS guide https://www.youthemployment.org.uk/employing-young-people/
Fire Safety and Fire Risk Assessment http://www.hse.gov.uk/toolbox/fire.htm
https://www.gov.uk/workplace-fire-safety-your-responsibilities
First Aid at Work http://www.hse.gov.uk/firstaid/
Guidance for the employer regarding young people responsibilities http://www.hse.gov.uk/youngpeople/law/index.htm
Guidance – Young people and work experience http://www.hse.gov.uk/pubns/indg364.pdf
http://www.acas.org.uk/index.aspx?articleid=3603
General Health and Safety guidance for businesses (HSE Guide INDG449 Health and Safety made simple) https://www.hse.gov.uk/guidance/index.htm
Health and Safety Law poster and leaflets https://www.hse.gov.uk/pubns/books/lawposter.htm
Health and Safety Training and Induction https://www.hse.gov.uk/simple-health-safety/
https://www.hse.gov.uk/pubns/indg345.pdf
https://www.hse.gov.uk/toolbox/index.htm
Healthy Employees https://www.thehealthyemployee.co.uk/
https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/workplace-health-applying-all-our-health/workplace-health-applying-all-our-health
https://www.bhf.org.uk/how-you-can-help/health-at-work
Hazardous substances (COSHH) https://www.hse.gov.uk/coshh/basics/substance.htm
HSE guidance for Apprentices and the employer and training provider https://www.hse.gov.uk/youngpeople/apprentices.htm
HSE guidance to help businesses with their Health and Safety Policy https://www.hse.gov.uk/simple-health-safety/policy/how-to-write-your-policy.htm
HSE guidance for risk assessment https://www.hse.gov.uk/simple-health-safety/risk/index.htm
Induction of staff – ACAS guides https://www.acas.org.uk/template-checklist-for-induction-of-new-staff
https://www.acas.org.uk/acas-guide-to-staff-induction
Manual Handling http://www.hse.gov.uk/msd/manualhandling.htm
http://www.hse.gov.uk/pubns/indg143.pdf
National Minimum Wage and National Living Wage http://www.gov.uk/national-minimum-wage-rates
NSPCC (National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children) http://www.nspcc.org.uk/
National Stalking Helpline http://www.stalkinghelpline.org/
Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) http://www.hse.gov.uk/toolbox/ppe.htm
Provision of Welfare facilities http://www.hse.gov.uk/pubns/indg293.pdf
Prevent Strategy https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/97976/prevent-strategy-review.pdf
Reporting accidents and incidents including RIDDOR http://www.hse.gov.uk/pubns/indg453.pdf
Social Care Helplines and Forums 0300 123 6720 (Office Hours)
0300 123 6722 (Out of Hours)
https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/social-care-and-support-guide/help-from-social-services-and-charities/helplines-and-forums/
Skills Funding Agency Complaints https://www.gov.uk/complainfurthereducationapprenticeship
Reporting terrorist or extremist use of the internet https://www.report-terrorist-material.homeoffice.gov.uk/report
Reporting terrorist or extremist use of the internet https://www.report-terrorist-material.homeoffice.gov.uk/report
Working at Height http://www.hse.gov.uk/toolbox/height.htm
http://www.hse.gov.uk/pubns/indg401.pdf
Working Hours http://www.gov.uk/maximum-weekly-working-hours
Workplace Adjustments http://www.equalityhumanrights.com/en/multipage-guide/employment-workplace-adjustments
Information Commissioners Office https://ico.org.uk/
Related

Join our LinkedIn Network

Keep up to date with all the latest performance improvement resources to inform and inspire as you continue to grow.

Follow PMI on LinkedIn